Junior Jury

Congratulation to our 2022 Junior Jury!

Each year, The Montclair Film Festival welcomes our Junior Jury, made up of fifteen area high school students representing twelve area schools. The Junior Jury awarded their top prize to THE WHALE directed by Darren Aronofsky, and awarded a Special Jury Award for Performance to Eden Dambrine for his work in Lukas Dhont’s CLOSE.

The 2022 Montclair Film Festival Junior Jury participants were:
Alyssa Arroyo (Nutley High School)
Charlie Benson (Montclair High School)
Genevieve Cai (Jackson Memorial High School)
Diana Creaser (Montclair High School)
Joshua Lancman (Golda Och Academy)
Sahana Mishra (Northern Valley Demarest Regional High School)
Katie Pak (West Essex Regional High School)
Ross Perlman (Columbia High School)
Josh Talkow (Montclair Kimberley Academy)
Asher Talty (Montclair High School)
Nicole Texca (Passaic High School)
Janiah Valenzuela (Passaic County Technical Institute)
Ava Vitali (Glen Ridge High School)
Leah Waessa (Livingston High School)
Stella Williams (Columbia High School)