



973.783.6433 MontclairFilm.org Info@MontclairFilm.org

BOARD OFFICERS

Bob Feinberg Founder & Chairman

Evelyn Colbert President

Shelley Phillips Treasurer

Warren Ross Corporate Secretary

Luke Parker Bowles VP – Artistic

JoAnn McCullough VP – Education

Sarah Glaymon Barrack VP – Community Relations

BOARD OF ADVISORS

J. J. Abrams Jonathan Alter Stephen Colbert Kahane Cooperman **Richard Curtis** Abigail Disney Dagmara Dominczyk Olympia Dukakis Chiwetel Ejiofor Emma Freud Laura Linney Raphaela Neihausen Thom Powers John Schreiber Jon Stewart Joel Stillerman Julie Taymor Patrick Wilson

MEDIA ALERT

MONTCLAIR FILM UNVEILS 2019 MONTCLAIR FILM FESTIVAL ARTWORK

March 1, 2019, MONTCLAIR, NJ – Montclair Film today unveiled the 2019 Montclair Film Festival artwork. The festival's artwork was designed by local graphic artist Daniel Hertzberg. The campaign was developed by Montclair Film Directors of Marketing Kelly Coogan Swanson and Lisa Ingersoll, and was created to illustrate the way in which the festival brings unique, diverse stories to the screen.

"My vision behind the Montclair Film Festival poster was to show films from around the world converging to become a center of differing opinions, perspectives, and voices," said designer Daniel Hertzberg. "The rectangular shapes represent film screens with the shapes, colors, and widths varying throughout the composition. Montclair is a cultural icon of New Jersey, and a place I have called home for over five years. Its identity is rooted in diversity, representing all walks of life."

The 2019 Montclair Film Festival takes place May 3-12, 2019 in Montclair, NJ. The complete festival program will be announced on Friday, April 5, with Member tickets available beginning at 10:00 am, Monday, April 8, at montclairfilm.org. Public tickets will be available at 10:00 AM on Friday, April 12. Social media will feature the hashtag #MFF19 for use in posting about and following festival activity.



Montclair Film 505 Bloomfield Avenue Montclair, NJ 07042

973.783.6433 MontclairFilm.org Info@MontclairFilm.org

BOARD OFFICERS

Bob Feinberg Founder & Chairman

Evelyn Colbert President

Shelley Phillips Treasurer

Warren Ross Corporate Secretary

Luke Parker Bowles VP – Artistic

JoAnn McCullough VP – Education

Sarah Glaymon Barrack VP – Community Relations

BOARD OF ADVISORS

J. J. Abrams Jonathan Alter Stephen Colbert Kahane Cooperman **Richard Curtis** Abigail Disney Dagmara Dominczyk Olympia Dukakis Chiwetel Ejiofor Emma Freud Laura Linney Raphaela Neihausen Thom Powers John Schreiber Jon Stewart Joel Stillerman Julie Taymor Patrick Wilson

ABOUT MONTCLAIR FILM

Montclair Film, a non-profit, tax-exempt 501(c)(3) organization, nurtures, and showcases the talents of filmmakers from around the region and world. Montclair Film unites, empowers, educates, and celebrates our region's diverse cultural heritage and robust artistic community by presenting engaging programs and events all year long. The eighth annual Montclair Film Festival will take place from May 3-12, 2019. Montclair Film's year-round and festival programming is made possible through generous support from Investors Bank: Audible: Hackensack Meridian Health: the Horizon Foundation for New Jersey; The Bravitas Group; Ashenfelter, Slous, Trembulak, McDonough, Golia & Trevenen, LLP; Chubb; Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage; William H. Connolly & Co.; The Nature Conservancy, and others. Our programs are made possible by funds from the New Jersey Department of State, Division of Travel and Tourism, as well as the New Jersey State Council on the Arts, a partner agency of the National Endowment for the Arts. For information about Montclair Film, visit www.montclairfilm.org

For more information, please contact FRANK PR: Phone: 646-861-0843

Lina Plath lina@frankpublicity.com Clare Anne Darragh clareanne@frankpublicity.com