2022 EFC Awards

Please join us for our Red Carpet Award Screening
Saturday 6/4
2:30 PM @ The Clairidge Theater
Tickets: $5

Congratulations to our EFC Winners!

Visionary Award

“How to Murder Your Husband” and “To Cheat or Not to Cheat”.
Olyvia Okochi
Montclair High

Grand Prize – Comedy

Stephen Sassano, Maura Collins and Luca Marzulla
Middletown High School South.

Special Jury Prize – Comedy

“​​Pentameter Posse”
Courtney Plaza and Maxine Ostella
Columbia High School.

Grand Prize – Drama

“A Bounty”
Daniel Scharf and Chris Zou, Peter DiProspero
Bridgewater Raritan High School.

Special Jury Prize – Drama

“End of Milkshake”
Evelyn Reese and Giulia Abreu
Bridgewater Raritan High school.

Grand Prize – Experimental Film

Zoey Ness, Maura Collins, Stephen Sassano, Isabella Campion, Darla Matches, Joe Costa, Luca Marzulla and Ryan Eastmond
Middletown High School South

Special Jury Prize – Experimental Film

“Creative Block”
Caitlin Bieri
East Brunswick Tech – School of the Arts.

Grand Prize – Horror

Maya Zeidman
East Brunswick Tech – School of the Arts

Grand Prize – Animation

“A Moment to Breathe”
Sophia Consalvo
Bridgewater-Raritan High School

Grand Prize – Social Impact

“Blast Off”
Andre Harris, Luis Rosado, Sabian Silva and Salvatore Fierro
Passaic County Technical Institute

Special Jury Prize – Social Impact

“1 v 1: You vs the World”
Brianna Pares
Passaic County Technical Institute.

Grand Prize – Documentary

Jasmine Crespo
Essex County Schools of Technology.

Special Jury Prize – Documentary

“Dan the Man”
Drew Rosania
William Penn Charter School.


“Isla Nena”
Maya Zeidman
East Brunswick Tech – School of the Arts.

Grand Prize – Storyteller Division

“Just a Quick Ad Break”
Jack Sclafane
Leonia Middle School.